Network building projects for Berlin based design/fashion industries and Polish enterprises


The projects »Berlin Wielkopolska 2011-2012«, »Design Innovation & Exchange Programme | Berlin Poland 2013-2014« and »Berlin Poland 2015« intersected the potentialities of the creative ecosystem in Berlin with a dynamic Polish economy.

The network projects opened up access to complementary knowledge and experience within both countries. Activities resulted in a comprehensive network that converged both markets, provided support for concrete economic relations, emphasizing the importance of interdisciplinary design processes for an innovation-oriented economy.

From bilateral conferences and lectures to workshops, individual B2B meetings, presentations or field trips – a multitude of matchmaking formats connected more than 350 companies from both nations.

For further information in German and Polish please visit the project website or connect on facebook.


Impressions



Downloads






Contact


Ake Rudolf
Head of Project
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-16
email



The projects have been federally funded through the Berlin based funding programme for network-building and internationalization »Förderprogramm für Internationalisierung - Netzwerk Richtlinie«, co-funded by the European Union (European Regional Development Fund).

Become a member



Network for Design Knowledge & Expertise


About IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


50 Years IDZ

Design in Focus


As part of the IDZ's 50th anniversary, students of the Industrial Design and Communication Design courses at the HTW Berlin interviewed designers, scientists and entrepreneurs on the current role of design and their vision for its future.

Netzwerkprojekte für Berliner Design-/Modewirtschaft und polnische Unternehmen


Die Projekte »Berlin Wielkopolska 2011-2012«, »Design Innovation & Exchange Programme | Berlin Poland 2013-2014« und »Berlin Poland 2015« vereinten die Potentiale der Kreativmetropole Berlin mit der dynamischen polnischen Wirtschaft, um an den Schnittstellen die professionelle Zusammenarbeit zu fördern.

Die Projekte öffneten einen direkten Zugang zu komplementärem Wissen und Erfahrungen in den jeweiligen Ländern. So entstand ein umfassendes Netzwerk, das beide Märkte einander annäherte, konkrete wirtschaftliche Vorhaben unterstützte und die Bedeutung interdisziplinärer Designprozesse für eine innovationsorientierte Wirtschaft unterstrich.

Von bilateralen Konferenzen und Vorträgen über Workshops und individuelle B2B-Meetings bis hin zu Präsentationen und Besuchsreisen – in einer Vielzahl von Matchmaking-Formaten konnten über 350 Unternehmen beider Länder vernetzt werden.

Für weitere Informationen auf deutsch und polnisch besuchen Sie bitte die Projekt-Webseite sowie Facebook.


Impressionen



Downloads






Kontakt


Ake Rudolf
Projektleitung
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-16
Email



Die Projekte wurden aus dem Förderprogramm für Internationalisierung – Netzwerk Richtlinie mit Berliner Landesmitteln gefördert und aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) durch die Europäische Union kofinanziert.

Mitglied werden



Professionelles Netzwerk für Design-Expertise


Das IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


50 Jahre IDZ

Design im Fokus


Anlässlich des 50. Jubiläums des IDZ haben Designstudierende der HTW Berlin Interviews mit Wegbegleitern des IDZ und führenden Persönlichkeiten aus Design und Gesellschaft geführt.

Dabei haben sie u.a. Designerinnen und Designer verschiedener Generationen nach der Rolle von Design und ihrer Vision für die Zukunft befragt.