IDZ – International Design Center Berlin


Founded in 1968, the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is one of Germany’s leading institutions for design promotion. IDZ members include more than two hundred design-oriented companies, agencies, institutions and creatives. Alongside events and formats for member networking, the IDZ organises projects and events at national and international levels in active exchange with representatives from politics, culture and science.

Design addresses far more than merely aesthetic issues. Responding to people’s actual needs, design methods serve to integrate functional, emotional and social aspects in the development of products, processes and services alike. As a driver of innovation, design plays a key role in addressing social, environmental and economic challenges.


Members of the Board

Karsten Henze
Executive Chairman of the Board

Professor for Design Management
FH Potsdam

E karsten.henze@idz.de
W www.fh-potsdam.de


Prof. Pelin Celik

Professor for Industrial Design at HTW Berlin
Focus on User Experience Design

E pelin.celik@idz.de
W id.htw-berlin.de


Prof. Rayan Abdullah

Professor for typography at the Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig
CEO at Markenbau

E rayan.abdullah@idz.de
W www.markenbau.de


Eberhard Bingel

CEO
CB.e Clausecker | Bingel AG

E eberhard.bingel@idz.de
W www.cbe.de


Ralf Huss

Büro Huss

E ralf.huss@idz.de
W www.buerohuss.de


Nicole Michel

Team Leader Industrial Design Interior
Bombardier Transportation

E nicole.michel@idz.de
W www.bombardier.com


Helmut Ness

Member of the Board
Fuenfwerken Design AG

E helmut.ness@idz.de
W www.fuenfwerken.com


Gerhard Nüssler

Head of Design Brand Siemens
B/S/H Hausgeräte

E gerhard.nuessler@idz.de
W www.bsh-group.com


Peter Post

CEO
Scholz & Volkmer

E peter.post@idz.de
W www.s-v.de


Peter Wouda

Design Director
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe GmbH

E peter.wouda@idz.de
W www.volkswagen.de




Oliver Merleker
Legal Adviser

Advocate and Notary
Chambers merlekerpartner

E oliver.merleker@idz.de
W www.advokat.de



IDZ Team

Jutta Brinkschulte
Head of Operations

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Ingrid Krauß
Head of Research

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ingrid.krauss@idz.de


Ake Rudolf
Head of Strategy

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ake.rudolf@idz.de

Grit Fischer
Office Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E grit.fischer@idz.de


Cornelia Horsch
Consulting & Supervision

Wilhelm Nöldeke
Media & Communications

T +49 (0)179 866 566-7
E wilhelm.noeldeke@idz.de


Christiane Caldari-Winkler
Senior Project Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E c.caldari-winkler@idz.de

Magdalena Jaster
Senior Project Management

T +49 (0)30 6162321-0
E magdalena.jaster@idz.de


Lena Sudmann
Senior Project Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E lena.sudmann@idz.de

Daniela Kozian – IDZ

Daniela Kozian
Project Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E daniela.kozian@idz.de


Anja Igelmann – IDZ

Anja Igelmann
Project Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E anja.igelmann@idz.de

Lisa Vetter

Lisa Vetter
Project Assistant

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E lisa.vetter@idz.de


Madita Ruppender
Intern

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E assistenz@idz.de



Contact

IDZ | International Design Center Berlin
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
F +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19
E idz@idz.de


Become a member


About IDZ


How to find us



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany



Cornelia Horsch

† 24 August 2019


"Being able to fall asleep when one is tired and being able to let off a weight that has been lugged for a long time, is a delight, a marvellous fact."
(Hermann Hesse)

We say goodbye to the long-time director of the IDZ, our always inspiring colleague and dear friend Cornelia Horsch. With her positive attitude to life, her humour and her unbridled energy, she has left a lasting impression on the IDZ.