IDZ – International Design Center Berlin


Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.

Founded in 1968, the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is a leading, independent German design institution. We promote design as a driver for business and social innovation.

Our multidisciplinary member network provides knowledge and expertise from diverse fields and industries. We connect the design field with businesses, foster knowledge exchange and implement projects and events. We work in active exchange with representatives from politics, culture and science at national and international levels.

Responding to people’s actual needs, design methods integrate functional, emotional and social elements across products, processes and services. As a driver of innovation, design plays a key role in addressing societal, environmental and economic challenges.


Members of the Board

Prof. Karsten Henze
Chair of the Board

Professor for Design Management
FH Potsdam

E karsten.henze@idz.de
W henze.one


Prof. Pelin Celik
Vice Chair of the Board

Professor for Industrial Design at HTW Berlin
Focus on User Experience Design

E pelin.celik@idz.de
W htw-berlin.de


Prof. Rayan Abdullah

Professor for typography at the Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig
CEO at Markenbau

E rayan.abdullah@idz.de
W markenbau.de


Ralf Huss

Büro Huss

E ralf.huss@idz.de
W buerohuss.de


Nicole Michel

Design Domain Manager - Advanced & Creative Design
Alstom

E nicole.michel@idz.de
W alstom.com


Helmut Ness

Member of the Board
Fuenfwerken Design AG

E helmut.ness@idz.de
W fuenfwerken.com


Gerhard Nüssler

Industrial Designer

E gerhard.nuessler@idz.de
W bsh-group.com


Peter Post

CEO
Scholz & Volkmer

E peter.post@idz.de
W s-v.de


Peter Wouda

Design Director
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe GmbH

E peter.wouda@idz.de
W volkswagen.de




Oliver Merleker
Legal Adviser

Advocate and Notary
Chambers merlekerpartner

E oliver.merleker@idz.de
W advokat.de



Contact

IDZ | International Design Center Berlin
Hagelberger Straße 52
10965 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
F +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19
E idz@idz.de



IDZ Team

Jutta Brinkschulte
Head of Operations

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Ingrid Krauß
Head of Research

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ingrid.krauss@idz.de


Ake Rudolf
Head of Strategy

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ake.rudolf@idz.de

Grit Fischer
Office Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E grit.fischer@idz.de


Denise Biermann
Senior Project Management
German Ecodesign Award
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E denise.biermann@idz.de

Hannah Freudenberger
Projektmanagement
UX Design Awards
T +49 30 61 62 321-17
E hannah.freudenberger@idz.de


Jasmin Suhr
Project Management
German Ecodesign Award
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jasmin.suhr@idz.de

Fabian Burns
Project Management
UX Design Awards
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E fabian.burns@ux-design-awards.com


Wilhelm Nöldeke
Media & Communications

T +49 (0)179 866 566-7
E wilhelm.noeldeke@idz.de

Jake Flamma
Assistant
UX Design Awards
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E office@ux-design-awards.com


Edna Lindenthal
Project Assistant
Bundespreis Ecodesign

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E edna.lindenthal@idz.de



IDZ members

introduce themselves


Anfang 2020 haben wir begonnen, in unserem monatlichen Newsletter ein IDZ-Mitglied des Monats vorzustellen.

Wir haben inzwischen vier dieser Beiträge auf der Website gesammelt, und hoffen, mit der Zeit einen interessanten Einblick in unsere Mitgliederstruktur zu geben.


Become a member!



The Professional Design Excellence Network


About IDZ



Design is an innovation driver for a future worth living.


50 Years IDZ