IDZ – International Design Center Berlin


Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.

Founded in 1968, the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is a leading, independent German design institution. We promote design as a driver for business and social innovation.

Our multidisciplinary member network provides knowledge and expertise from diverse fields and industries. We connect the design field with businesses, foster knowledge exchange and implement projects and events. We work in active exchange with representatives from politics, culture and science at national and international levels.

Responding to people’s actual needs, design methods integrate functional, emotional and social elements across products, processes and services. As a driver of innovation, design plays a key role in addressing societal, environmental and economic challenges.


Members of the Board

Prof. Karsten Henze
Chair of the Board

Professor for Design Management
FH Potsdam

E karsten.henze@idz.de
W www.fh-potsdam.de


Prof. Pelin Celik
Vice Chair of the Board

Professor for Industrial Design at HTW Berlin
Focus on User Experience Design

E pelin.celik@idz.de
W id.htw-berlin.de


Prof. Rayan Abdullah

Professor for typography at the Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig
CEO at Markenbau

E rayan.abdullah@idz.de
W www.markenbau.de


Eberhard Bingel

CEO
CB.e Clausecker | Bingel AG

E eberhard.bingel@idz.de
W www.cbe.de


Ralf Huss

Büro Huss

E ralf.huss@idz.de
W www.buerohuss.de


Nicole Michel

Team Leader Industrial Design Interior
Bombardier Transportation

E nicole.michel@idz.de
W www.bombardier.com


Helmut Ness

Member of the Board
Fuenfwerken Design AG

E helmut.ness@idz.de
W www.fuenfwerken.com


Gerhard Nüssler

Head of Design Brand Siemens
B/S/H Hausgeräte

E gerhard.nuessler@idz.de
W www.bsh-group.com


Peter Post

CEO
Scholz & Volkmer

E peter.post@idz.de
W www.s-v.de


Peter Wouda

Design Director
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe GmbH

E peter.wouda@idz.de
W www.volkswagen.de




Oliver Merleker
Legal Adviser

Advocate and Notary
Chambers merlekerpartner

E oliver.merleker@idz.de
W www.advokat.de



Contact

IDZ | International Design Center Berlin
Hagelberger Straße 52
10965 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
F +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19
E idz@idz.de



IDZ Team

Jutta Brinkschulte
Head of Operations

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Ingrid Krauß
Head of Research

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ingrid.krauss@idz.de


Ake Rudolf
Head of Strategy

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ake.rudolf@idz.de

Grit Fischer
Office Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E grit.fischer@idz.de


Wilhelm Nöldeke
Media & Communications

T +49 (0)179 866 566-7
E wilhelm.noeldeke@idz.de

Magdalena Jaster
Senior Project Management

T +49 (0)30 6162321-0
E magdalena.jaster@idz.de


Lena Sudmann
Senior Project Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E lena.sudmann@idz.de

Denise Biermann
Projektmanagement

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E denise.biermann@idz.de


Anna-Magdalena Dimanski
Projektmanagement

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E anna-magdalena.dimanski@idz.de



Become a member



Network for Design Knowledge & Expertise


About IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


50 Years IDZ

Design in Focus


As part of the IDZ's 50th anniversary, students of the Industrial Design and Communication Design courses at the HTW Berlin interviewed designers, scientists and entrepreneurs on the current role of design and their vision for its future.